Board of Directors

TACAA is a private, nonprofit corporation, governed by a Board of Directors. Executive Directors of each Corporate Member Community Action Agency, six officers elected by the general membership, four representatives-at-large, and three program conveners comprise TACAA’s Board of Directors.

Executive Committee

Position Officer Term Expiration
President Bill Powell, Levelland 05/2019
First Vice President Dan Boyd, Linden 05/2019
Second Vice President Kelly Franke, Giddings 05/2018
Parliamentarian Karen Swenson, Nacogdoches 05/2018
Treasurer Debra Thomas, Crowell 05/2019
Secretary Bobby Deike, Seguin 05/2018
Metro Representative Laura Ponce, El Paso 12/31/2017
Urban Representative Mark Bethune, San Angelo 12/31/2017
Rural North Representative William Powell, Levelland 12/31/2017
Rural South Representative Kristie Pustejovsky, Bay City 12/31/2017
Past President Tama Shaw, San Saba 05/2019

Board of Directors

Name City Agency
Ann Awalt Alice Community Action Corporation of South Texas
Doug Hairgrove Alice Community Action Corporation of South Texas
Magi York Amarillo Panhandle Community Services
Lisa Flowers Aspermont Aspermont Small Business Development Center
Kristie Pustejovsky Bay City Economic Action Committee of the Gulf Coast
George Simon Center Tri-County Community Action, Inc.
Hanna Adams Coleman Central Texas Opportunities, Inc.
Bobby Hubley College Station Brazos Valley Community Action Programs
Alma Barrera Corpus Christi Nueces County Community Action Agency
Daniel Edwards Corsicana Community Services, Inc.
Debra Thomas Crowell Rolling Plains Management Corporation
Jaime Longoria Edinburg Hidalgo County Community Services Agency
Laura Ponce El Paso El Paso CAP, Project BRAVO
Rosela Johnson Fort Stockton Pecos County Community Action Agency
Sonia Singleton Fort Worth City of Fort Worth, Community Action Partners
Marie Francis Fort Worth City of Fort Worth, Community Action Partners
Melvin Williams Galveston Galveston County Community Action Council
Kelly Franke Giddings Combined Community Action
Jonita Reynolds Houston Gulf Coast Community Services Association
Jenny Gibson Lamesa West Texas Opportunities
William Powell Levelland South Plains Community Action Association
Dan Boyd Linden Community Services of Northeast Texas, Inc.
Adan Estrada Marfa Big Bend Community Action Committee, Inc.
Karen Swenson Nacogdoches Greater East Texas Community Action Program
Mark Bethune San Angelo Concho Valley Community Action Agency
Carole Belver San Marcos Community Action, Inc. of Central Texas
Tama Shaw San Saba Hill Country Community Action Association, Inc.
Frances Little San Saba Hill Country Community Action Association, Inc.
Bobby Deike Seguin Community Council of South Central Texas
Vicki Smith Victoria Community Action Committee of Victoria, Texas
John Key Waco EOAC of Planning Region XI
Brad Manning Weatherford Texas Neighborhood Services Inc.

Board Members: Board Members Only Access

2016 05 20 Joe Martinez and Emma Vasquez

Retired board members, Joe A. Martinez of Corpus Christi and Emma Vasquez of Marfa, recognized at 2016 TACAA Conference